top of page


Presidential Proclamation (PP) 10052 suspending entry to the U.S. of certain nonimmigrants in J, H and L status expired March 31, 2021. The Biden Administration has declined to extend the ban. PP 10052 was initially implemented by the Trump Administration in June 2020 with the stated rationale of protecting U.S. workers from the economic downtown stemming from the pandemic.

Please note, the regional COVID-related travel bans stemming from PP 10143 remain in place for the Schengen Area, the United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Brazil, Iran and China.

Featured Posts